BML Munjal University

A Hero Group Initiative




Quick Enquiry
  • Dr. M.B. Srinivas Dean
    • School Schools of Engineering and Technology
    • Department/Programme B.Tech CS

    Dr. M.B. Srinivas graduated from Osmania University, Hyderabad and obtained his Ph.D from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. After a few years of Post-Doctoral research in Japan and being a Research Fellow at the Center for Integrated Research in Science and Engineering, Nagoya University, he returned to India in 1998. He was a Lecturer at the University of Hyderabad during 1998-2001, Associate Professor and founding Chair of the Center for VLSI Design and Embedded Systems at IIIT, Hyderabad during 2001-2007 and since 2008, he has been a Professor at BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus where he has also been the Dean (Administration) since 2011.

    Dr. Srinivas’s research interests include High Performance Logic Design, VLSI Arithmetic, Data Converters and Reversible Computing, areas in which he has more than 150 publications, in journals as well as conferences. He is currently involved in design and fabrication of a chip for measurement of low-intensity biological signals such as ECG, EEG and EMG and is also a part of an International Consortium involved in development of Artificial Heart.

    Dr. Srinivas is a recipient of AIF/Stanford Medicine ‘Med-Tech Innovation Award’ in 2016 and Microsoft Research Digital Inclusion Award in 2006. He was an Invited Speaker at the ‘Wide-Open Access’ Workshop at Stockholm, Sweden in 2004, Microsoft Research Faculty Summit, Redmond in 2007 and Microsoft Research Latin-American Faculty Summit, Bina Del-Mar, Chile in 2008. He also delivered an Invited Tutorial on ‘Reconfigurable ADCs’ at the NASA Conference on ‘Adaptive Hardware Systems’ in San Diego, USA in 2011.

    Dr. Srinivas had research collaborations with Georgia Tech., USA, University of New Hampshire, Durham, USA, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden and Nagoya University, Japan. He has supervised 3 Ph.D, 12 MS (by Thesis) and 2 M.Phil. degrees so far and is currently supervising 12 Ph.Ds, drawn from both academia and industry. Dr. Srinivas also guided teams of students that won Inaugural Intel India Research Challenge in 2007, Cadence Design Contest in 2008 and Intel Scholar Program in 2009.

    Dr. Srinivas is an active member of IEEE. He was Student Activities Chair of IEEE, Hyderabad Section during 2002-06, Chairman, IEEE Hyderabad Section in 2007 and 2008 and Vice-Chair, Educational Activities, IEEE India Council in 2009. He was the founding Chair of IEEE EDS/CAS Joint Chapter, Hyderabad Section in 2012 and 2013. Dr. Srinivas was also a member of the Technology Development Board (TDB) of Cypress Semiconductor in 2009 and 2010.

    • Graduation From: Osmania University, Hyderabad
    • Doctorate From: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

    Copyright © 2019 BML Munjal University - All Rights Reserved